Paul McCartney | Flaming Pie 2CD
Paul McCartney | Flaming Pie 2CD

Paul McCartney | Flaming Pie 2CD

€ 22,99


    Flaming Pie is the thirteenth release in the Paul McCartney Archive Collection, personally supervised by Paul McCartney and remastered at Abbey Road Studios


    Originally released on May 5, 1997, Paul’s critically acclaimed and universally beloved tenth solo album Flaming Pie ended a four-year gap between McCartney studio albums. Produced by Paul, Jeff Lynne, and George Martin and featuring a supporting cast of family and friends including Ringo Starr, Steve Miller, Linda McCartney, and son James, Flaming Pie is equal parts a masterclass in songcraft and a sustained burst of joyful spontaneity.


    Flaming Pie would represent yet another pinnacle in Paul’s solo catalogue: Released to rapturous reviews, the album would be Paul’s most commercially successful release of the ‘90s, achieving his highest chart positions since the ‘80s and would receive gold certifications in the US, UK, Japan and more.


    Available here, the 2CD features the original album remastered + 21 tracks of bonus audio. Flaming Pie is also available on 180g black vinyl 2LP, 3LP, Deluxe Edition, Collector’s Edition, as well as digitally on streaming platforms.


    CD1 - Remastered Album

    1. The Song We Were Singing
    2. The World Tonight
    3. If You Wanna
    4. Somedays
    5. Young Boy
    6. Calico Skies
    7. Flaming Pie
    8. Heaven On A Sunday
    9. Used To Be Bad
    10. Souvenir
    11. Little Willow
    12. Really Love You
    13. Beautiful Night
    14. Great Day

    CD2 - Bonus Audio

    1. The Song We Were Singing [Home Recording]
    2. The World Tonight [Home Recording]
    3. If You Wanna [Home Recording]
    4. Somedays [Home Recording]
    5. Young Boy [Home Recording]
    6. Calico Skies [Home Recording]
    7. Flaming Pie [Home Recording]
    8. Souvenir [Home Recording]
    9. Little Willow [Home Recording]
    10. Beautiful Night [1995 Demo]
    11. Great Day [Home Recording]
    12. Beautiful Night [Run Through]
    13. Whole Life [Rough Mix]
    14. Heaven On A Sunday [Rude Cassette]
    15. Great Day [Acoustic]
    16. Calico Skies [Acoustic]
    17. C'mon Down C'mon Baby
    18. Looking For You
    19. Broomstick
    20. Love Come Tumbling Down
    21. Same Love

    Dit vind je misschien ook leuk